School Video
headerRollA headerRollB headerRollC headerRollD
logo
HASSENBROOK ACADEMY
Specialist Technology College
 esafety bar
 
 Welcome to Hassenbrook Academy


GCSE examination results will be available for collection in the Academy Hall on Thursday 20 August, for Year 11 after 10:30 and until 11:30 and for Year 10 after 11:30 and until 12:30. 

Please do not arrive before this time.
 

The beauty of Hassenbrook Academy is that we pride ourselves on being small enough to care yet big enough to make a huge impact on the lives of all of our students. We believe in strong relationships and partnerships, with students, staff, families and the community all working towards a common goal of success. Success is not only demonstrated on excellent student academic outcomes, which is our prime intention, but in producing young adults who have developed a sense of responsibility, and who are well equipped to undertake the next stages of their education or working lives having benefitted immensely from the support and encouragement they have acquired at Hassenbrook.

Raising aspirations and self belief is a key facet of our work. We provide a curriculum which we tailor to meet the needs of individuals in order that we may engage and motivate learners towards achieving their full potential. We track student progress and make timely interventions to encourage success working in partnership with families. We encourage students to undertake leadership roles and our staff to continue to develop and learn along with the students.

We have already made improvements to results and improved our learning environment but strive to continue to make leaps forward in this area year on year. The staff and I are committed to providing the best possible education at Hassenbrook, with great learning and teaching at the core of our values. We are determined to enable students to realise their full potential and very often exceed it.

Michelle Bamber

Headteacher

 "The Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of our young

people and expects all staff to share this commitment"

Hassenbrook Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 7712779.

The registered office is at : Hassenbrook Academy Trust, Hassenbrook Road Stanford-le-Hope, Essex SS17 0NS
 

 
latest news
87 News Items.
1/ Year 10 Electronics students took to Visteon Engineering; - Thursday-21st-May-2015
read more
2/ RESPECT : Our 'stop animation movie' created with Reza Ben Gajra; - Wednesday-25th-March-2015
read more
3/ STUDENTS COMMISSION A CHAT; - Thursday-19th-March-2015
read more
4/ Academy in Action newsletter : Issue 19; - Thursday-12th-March-2015
read more
5/ Hassenbrook students go supersonic!; - Wednesday-11th-March-2015
read more
6/ Royal Opera House Trailblazer : Inspiration Day; - Tuesday-10th-March-2015
read more
7/ Check out out festive edition of the Academy in Action newsletter; - Friday-19th-December-2014
read more
8/ GOING TO GREAT LENGTHS FOR CHARITY; - Tuesday-16th-December-2014
read more
9/ PRIZEGIVING FOR GCSE SUCCESS; - Friday-28th-November-2014
read more
10/ Hassenbrook Teacher : FINALIST at the Thurrock Education Awards; - Friday-28th-November-2014
read more
11/ Palmers College Award Winners November 2014; - Tuesday-25th-November-2014
read more
12/ COLLABORATE TO GENERATE FOR CHARITY; - Tuesday-25th-November-2014
read more
13/ GTP PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION; - Monday-24th-November-2014
read more
14/ Stephen Metcalfe MP takes part in successful Parliament Week for schools; - Monday-24th-November-2014
read more
15/ Christmas Craft Fayre ~ Ladies Night ~ Friday 28th November; - Monday-17th-November-2014
read more
16/ HEART TO HEART; - Monday-17th-November-2014
read more
17/ CHRISTMAS CRAFT FAYRE AND LADIES NIGHT; - Tuesday-11th-November-2014
read more
18/ LEST WE FORGET; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
19/ SILVER!; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
20/ THURROCK'S NEXT TOP BOSS; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
21/ EMILY'S TWIRLING SUCCESS; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
22/ Click to view Issue 17 of our Academy in Action Newsletter; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
23/ SHOCK BOX FOR THE ACADEMY; - Tuesday-21st-October-2014
read more
24/ EVERYONE PITCHES IN FOR CHARITY; - Monday-20th-October-2014
read more
25/ IT’S A GAME OF TWO HEARTS; - Tuesday-7th-October-2014
read more
26/ BLOOMING MARVELLOUS; - Friday-3rd-October-2014
read more
27/ CREATIVITY AND CULTURE : THE HASSENBROOK COMMITMENT; - Friday-3rd-October-2014
read more
28/ GCSE RESULTS DAY; - Wednesday-10th-September-2014
read more
29/ 6TH FORM SUCCESS; - Tuesday-2nd-September-2014
read more
30/ Click to view Issue 16 of the Academy in Action Newsletter; - Friday-18th-July-2014
read more
31/ OUR ROCKET CARS STARS ATTEND BIG BANG YOUNG ENGINEERS EVENT : Duxford; - Friday-11th-July-2014
read more
32/ CHARLIE SECURES DP APPRENTICESHIP; - Friday-11th-July-2014
read more
33/ SCHOOLS WILL ROCK YOU; - Tuesday-1st-July-2014
read more
34/ BLOOD HOUND SINGLE ROCKET RECORD HOLDERS; - Friday-20th-June-2014
read more
35/ WAITING IN ANTICIPATION; - Wednesday-18th-June-2014
read more
36/ Academy in Action Issue 15; - Tuesday-10th-June-2014
read more
37/ HOLOCAUST HISTORY : THE STORY OF A SURVIVOR; - Tuesday-10th-June-2014
read more
38/ HASSENBROOK SUMMER BALL POSTPONEMENT; - Monday-12th-May-2014
read more
39/ SafetyMARK Award for Excellence; - Friday-25th-April-2014
read more
40/ Locks chopped for charity : Cancer Research UK; - Friday-4th-April-2014
read more
41/ Staff and Parents are a whizz at quiz; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
42/ Thurrock's Next Top Boss Networking and Presentation; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
43/ All aboard..... Next stop Engineering; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
44/ Congratulations to our class of 2013; - Tuesday-25th-March-2014
read more
45/ Treadmill Triumph for Sport Relief; - Monday-24th-March-2014
read more
46/ QUIZ NIGHT : Fundraiser : 28th March; - Wednesday-12th-March-2014
read more
47/ CHAMPIONS!; - Friday-28th-February-2014
read more
48/ Community Action : Windy litter pick; - Monday-24th-February-2014
read more
49/ Academy in Action Issue 13; - Friday-14th-February-2014
read more
50/ Safer Internet Day - Tuesday 11th February; - Monday-10th-February-2014
read more
51/ Young engineers need for speed!; - Tuesday-4th-February-2014
read more
52/ Click to view the Christmas Edition of Academy in Action - December 2013; - Friday-20th-December-2013
read more
53/ Bakes sell like hot cakes for GOSH; - Thursday-19th-December-2013
read more
54/ Christmas cheer in the community; - Tuesday-17th-December-2013
read more
55/ Funky Festive Photo Opportunity; - Monday-16th-December-2013
read more
56/ Two Teams, One Goal; To win the Green Solution Challenge; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
57/ Footy Funds Federation; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
58/ Spot on for Pudsey; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
59/ Year Seven's STOP LOOK LISTEN; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
60/ Click to view the latest edition of Academy in Action – October 2013; - Tuesday-5th-November-2013
read more
61/ Close shave for Charity; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
62/ One for the boys!; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
63/ The David Carvell Charity Shield Football Match; - Thursday-17th-October-2013
read more
64/ Engineering a great future; - Thursday-3rd-October-2013
read more
65/ On track for safer journeys; - Monday-30th-September-2013
read more
66/ Academy Art Attack; - Thursday-12th-September-2013
read more
67/ BUMPER CROP OF HIGH GCSE GRADES FOR HASSENBROOK STUDENTS; - Thursday-22nd-August-2013
read more
68/ Thank you; - Tuesday-20th-August-2013
read more
69/ The locks are off!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
70/ Read all about it!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
71/ Race at your place; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
72/ Dressed to impress; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
73/ STEM Day activities with Laing O'Rourke; - Friday-12th-July-2013
read more
74/ 60th Anniversary Celebration goes off with a bang; - Monday-8th-July-2013
read more
75/ Let's Celebrate; - Thursday-4th-July-2013
read more
76/ The clock is ticking at Hassenbrook; - Tuesday-2nd-July-2013
read more
77/ Belief and an opportunity for students to shine; - Thursday-27th-June-2013
read more
78/ The Monastery Mystery; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
79/ Une Journée magnifique; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
80/ Cakes that make you think 'Fair Trade'; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
81/ HASSENBROOK CLOCKS UP SIXTY YEARS; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
82/ Workshop Hits the Right Note; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
83/ Academy's Artists Make Something Out of Mucking; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
84/ Pennies for Heaven in aid of Karis May Darling Foundation; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
85/ Sample Page; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
86/ Healthy School Status Maintained; - Thursday-28th-March-2013
read more
87/ Students Get Smart for Hardie Park; - Thursday-7th-March-2013
read more
Schools in Stanford Le Hope - Contact Details

Where to find us


Contact us

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Enquiry:
image
submit form
clear form
 Schools in Stanford Le Hope - WisePay
Thurrock Teaching School Alliance Inspirational Learning Trust Jack Petchey Foundation 6TH-FORM-LOGO food-hygiene-rating University of Essex healthy-logo Technology-Badge