School Video
headerRollA headerRollB headerRollC headerRollD
logo
HASSENBROOK ACADEMY
Specialist Technology College
ELEARNINGELEARNING

 Welcome to Hassenbrook Academy

The beauty of Hassenbrook Academy is that we pride ourselves on being small enough to care yet big enough to make a huge impact on the lives of all of our students. We believe in strong relationships and partnerships, with students, staff, families and the community all working towards a common goal of success. Success is not only demonstrated on excellent student academic outcomes, which is our prime intention, but in producing young adults who have developed a sense of responsibility, and who are well equipped to undertake the next stages of their education or working lives having benefitted immensely from the support and encouragement they have acquired at Hassenbrook.

Raising aspirations and self belief is a key facet of our work. We provide a curriculum which we tailor to meet the needs of individuals in order that we may engage and motivate learners towards achieving their full potential. We track student progress and make timely interventions to encourage success working in partnership with families. We encourage students to undertake leadership roles and our staff to continue to develop and learn along with the students.

We have already made improvements to results and improved our learning environment but strive to continue to make leaps forward in this area year on year. The staff and I are committed to providing the best possible education at Hassenbrook, with great learning and teaching at the core of our values. We are determined to enable students to realise their full potential and very often exceed it.

Michelle Bamber

Headteacher

 "The Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of our young

people and expects all staff to share this commitment"

Hassenbrook Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 7712779.

The registered office is at : Hassenbrook Academy Trust, Hassenbrook Road Stanford-le-Hope, Essex SS17 0NS
 

 
latest news
48 News Items.
1/ Locks chopped for charity : Cancer Research UK; - Friday-4th-April-2014
read more
2/ Staff and Parents are a whizz at quiz; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
3/ Thurrock's Next Top Boss Networking and Presentation; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
4/ All aboard..... Next stop Engineering; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
5/ Congratulations to our class of 2013; - Tuesday-25th-March-2014
read more
6/ Treadmill Triumph for Sport Relief; - Monday-24th-March-2014
read more
7/ QUIZ NIGHT : Fundraiser : 28th March; - Wednesday-12th-March-2014
read more
8/ CHAMPIONS!; - Friday-28th-February-2014
read more
9/ Community Action : Windy litter pick; - Monday-24th-February-2014
read more
10/ Academy in Action Issue 13; - Friday-14th-February-2014
read more
11/ Safer Internet Day - Tuesday 11th February; - Monday-10th-February-2014
read more
12/ Young engineers need for speed!; - Tuesday-4th-February-2014
read more
13/ Click to view the Christmas Edition of Academy in Action - December 2013; - Friday-20th-December-2013
read more
14/ Bakes sell like hot cakes for GOSH; - Thursday-19th-December-2013
read more
15/ Christmas cheer in the community; - Tuesday-17th-December-2013
read more
16/ Funky Festive Photo Opportunity; - Monday-16th-December-2013
read more
17/ Two Teams, One Goal; To win the Green Solution Challenge; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
18/ Footy Funds Federation; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
19/ Spot on for Pudsey; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
20/ Year Seven's STOP LOOK LISTEN; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
21/ Click to view the latest edition of Academy in Action – October 2013; - Tuesday-5th-November-2013
read more
22/ Close shave for Charity; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
23/ One for the boys!; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
24/ The David Carvell Charity Shield Football Match; - Thursday-17th-October-2013
read more
25/ Engineering a great future; - Thursday-3rd-October-2013
read more
26/ On track for safer journeys; - Monday-30th-September-2013
read more
27/ Academy Art Attack; - Thursday-12th-September-2013
read more
28/ BUMPER CROP OF HIGH GCSE GRADES FOR HASSENBROOK STUDENTS; - Thursday-22nd-August-2013
read more
29/ Thank you; - Tuesday-20th-August-2013
read more
30/ The locks are off!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
31/ Read all about it!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
32/ Race at your place; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
33/ Dressed to impress; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
34/ STEM Day activities with Laing O'Rourke; - Friday-12th-July-2013
read more
35/ 60th Anniversary Celebration goes off with a bang; - Monday-8th-July-2013
read more
36/ Let's Celebrate; - Thursday-4th-July-2013
read more
37/ The clock is ticking at Hassenbrook; - Tuesday-2nd-July-2013
read more
38/ Belief and an opportunity for students to shine; - Thursday-27th-June-2013
read more
39/ The Monastery Mystery; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
40/ Une Journée magnifique; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
41/ Cakes that make you think 'Fair Trade'; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
42/ HASSENBROOK CLOCKS UP SIXTY YEARS; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
43/ Workshop Hits the Right Note; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
44/ Academy's Artists Make Something Out of Mucking; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
45/ Pennies for Heaven in aid of Karis May Darling Foundation; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
46/ Sample Page; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
47/ Healthy School Status Maintained; - Thursday-28th-March-2013
read more
48/ Students Get Smart for Hardie Park; - Thursday-7th-March-2013
read more
Schools in Stanford Le Hope - Contact Details

Where to find us


Contact us

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Enquiry:
image
submit form
clear form
 Schools in Stanford Le Hope - WisePay
Thurrock Teaching School Alliance Inspirational Learning Trust Jack Petchey Foundation 6TH-FORM-LOGO food-hygiene-rating University of Essex healthy-logo Technology-Badge