School Video
headerRollA headerRollB headerRollC headerRollD
logo
HASSENBROOK ACADEMY
Specialist Technology College

SAM Learning

The FFT (Fischer Family Trust) found that students using the SAM service for just 10 hours significantly improve their GCSE results by an average of two GCSE grades (12 capped points score) – which improves the likelihood of students clinching a good first job, an apprenticeship or even going on to further study.

Please click the image below to visit the SAM Learning website:

Sam Learning Logo

Issues logging in? Please contact jeastwood@hassenbrook.org.uk

Although Hassenbrook Academy fully supports the use of these websites may we remind you that we have no control over the content displayed or associates affiliated with them.

 

latest news
86 News Items.
1/ RESPECT : Our 'stop animation movie' created with Reza Ben Gajra; - Wednesday-25th-March-2015
read more
2/ STUDENTS COMMISSION A CHAT; - Thursday-19th-March-2015
read more
3/ Academy in Action newsletter : Issue 19; - Thursday-12th-March-2015
read more
4/ Hassenbrook students go supersonic!; - Wednesday-11th-March-2015
read more
5/ Royal Opera House Trailblazer : Inspiration Day; - Tuesday-10th-March-2015
read more
6/ Check out out festive edition of the Academy in Action newsletter; - Friday-19th-December-2014
read more
7/ GOING TO GREAT LENGTHS FOR CHARITY; - Tuesday-16th-December-2014
read more
8/ PRIZEGIVING FOR GCSE SUCCESS; - Friday-28th-November-2014
read more
9/ Hassenbrook Teacher : FINALIST at the Thurrock Education Awards; - Friday-28th-November-2014
read more
10/ Palmers College Award Winners November 2014; - Tuesday-25th-November-2014
read more
11/ COLLABORATE TO GENERATE FOR CHARITY; - Tuesday-25th-November-2014
read more
12/ GTP PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION; - Monday-24th-November-2014
read more
13/ Stephen Metcalfe MP takes part in successful Parliament Week for schools; - Monday-24th-November-2014
read more
14/ Christmas Craft Fayre ~ Ladies Night ~ Friday 28th November; - Monday-17th-November-2014
read more
15/ HEART TO HEART; - Monday-17th-November-2014
read more
16/ CHRISTMAS CRAFT FAYRE AND LADIES NIGHT; - Tuesday-11th-November-2014
read more
17/ LEST WE FORGET; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
18/ SILVER!; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
19/ THURROCK'S NEXT TOP BOSS; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
20/ EMILY'S TWIRLING SUCCESS; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
21/ Click to view Issue 17 of our Academy in Action Newsletter; - Thursday-6th-November-2014
read more
22/ SHOCK BOX FOR THE ACADEMY; - Tuesday-21st-October-2014
read more
23/ EVERYONE PITCHES IN FOR CHARITY; - Monday-20th-October-2014
read more
24/ IT’S A GAME OF TWO HEARTS; - Tuesday-7th-October-2014
read more
25/ BLOOMING MARVELLOUS; - Friday-3rd-October-2014
read more
26/ CREATIVITY AND CULTURE : THE HASSENBROOK COMMITMENT; - Friday-3rd-October-2014
read more
27/ GCSE RESULTS DAY; - Wednesday-10th-September-2014
read more
28/ 6TH FORM SUCCESS; - Tuesday-2nd-September-2014
read more
29/ Click to view Issue 16 of the Academy in Action Newsletter; - Friday-18th-July-2014
read more
30/ OUR ROCKET CARS STARS ATTEND BIG BANG YOUNG ENGINEERS EVENT : Duxford; - Friday-11th-July-2014
read more
31/ CHARLIE SECURES DP APPRENTICESHIP; - Friday-11th-July-2014
read more
32/ SCHOOLS WILL ROCK YOU; - Tuesday-1st-July-2014
read more
33/ BLOOD HOUND SINGLE ROCKET RECORD HOLDERS; - Friday-20th-June-2014
read more
34/ WAITING IN ANTICIPATION; - Wednesday-18th-June-2014
read more
35/ Academy in Action Issue 15; - Tuesday-10th-June-2014
read more
36/ HOLOCAUST HISTORY : THE STORY OF A SURVIVOR; - Tuesday-10th-June-2014
read more
37/ HASSENBROOK SUMMER BALL POSTPONEMENT; - Monday-12th-May-2014
read more
38/ SafetyMARK Award for Excellence; - Friday-25th-April-2014
read more
39/ Locks chopped for charity : Cancer Research UK; - Friday-4th-April-2014
read more
40/ Staff and Parents are a whizz at quiz; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
41/ Thurrock's Next Top Boss Networking and Presentation; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
42/ All aboard..... Next stop Engineering; - Tuesday-1st-April-2014
read more
43/ Congratulations to our class of 2013; - Tuesday-25th-March-2014
read more
44/ Treadmill Triumph for Sport Relief; - Monday-24th-March-2014
read more
45/ QUIZ NIGHT : Fundraiser : 28th March; - Wednesday-12th-March-2014
read more
46/ CHAMPIONS!; - Friday-28th-February-2014
read more
47/ Community Action : Windy litter pick; - Monday-24th-February-2014
read more
48/ Academy in Action Issue 13; - Friday-14th-February-2014
read more
49/ Safer Internet Day - Tuesday 11th February; - Monday-10th-February-2014
read more
50/ Young engineers need for speed!; - Tuesday-4th-February-2014
read more
51/ Click to view the Christmas Edition of Academy in Action - December 2013; - Friday-20th-December-2013
read more
52/ Bakes sell like hot cakes for GOSH; - Thursday-19th-December-2013
read more
53/ Christmas cheer in the community; - Tuesday-17th-December-2013
read more
54/ Funky Festive Photo Opportunity; - Monday-16th-December-2013
read more
55/ Two Teams, One Goal; To win the Green Solution Challenge; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
56/ Footy Funds Federation; - Tuesday-10th-December-2013
read more
57/ Spot on for Pudsey; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
58/ Year Seven's STOP LOOK LISTEN; - Tuesday-19th-November-2013
read more
59/ Click to view the latest edition of Academy in Action – October 2013; - Tuesday-5th-November-2013
read more
60/ Close shave for Charity; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
61/ One for the boys!; - Friday-25th-October-2013
read more
62/ The David Carvell Charity Shield Football Match; - Thursday-17th-October-2013
read more
63/ Engineering a great future; - Thursday-3rd-October-2013
read more
64/ On track for safer journeys; - Monday-30th-September-2013
read more
65/ Academy Art Attack; - Thursday-12th-September-2013
read more
66/ BUMPER CROP OF HIGH GCSE GRADES FOR HASSENBROOK STUDENTS; - Thursday-22nd-August-2013
read more
67/ Thank you; - Tuesday-20th-August-2013
read more
68/ The locks are off!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
69/ Read all about it!; - Friday-19th-July-2013
read more
70/ Race at your place; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
71/ Dressed to impress; - Monday-15th-July-2013
read more
72/ STEM Day activities with Laing O'Rourke; - Friday-12th-July-2013
read more
73/ 60th Anniversary Celebration goes off with a bang; - Monday-8th-July-2013
read more
74/ Let's Celebrate; - Thursday-4th-July-2013
read more
75/ The clock is ticking at Hassenbrook; - Tuesday-2nd-July-2013
read more
76/ Belief and an opportunity for students to shine; - Thursday-27th-June-2013
read more
77/ The Monastery Mystery; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
78/ Une Journée magnifique; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
79/ Cakes that make you think 'Fair Trade'; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
80/ HASSENBROOK CLOCKS UP SIXTY YEARS; - Wednesday-19th-June-2013
read more
81/ Workshop Hits the Right Note; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
82/ Academy's Artists Make Something Out of Mucking; - Wednesday-5th-June-2013
read more
83/ Pennies for Heaven in aid of Karis May Darling Foundation; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
84/ Sample Page; - Tuesday-28th-May-2013
read more
85/ Healthy School Status Maintained; - Thursday-28th-March-2013
read more
86/ Students Get Smart for Hardie Park; - Thursday-7th-March-2013
read more

Where to find us


Contact us

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Enquiry:
image
submit form
clear form
 
Thurrock Teaching School Alliance Inspirational Learning Trust Jack Petchey Foundation 6TH-FORM-LOGO food-hygiene-rating University of Essex healthy-logo Technology-Badge